FavoritePinShare

Almond Joy Poke Cake has all of the things that you love about an almond joy candy bar turned into a decadent cake! This cake is irresistible and will satisfy your chocolate craving! 

Hi, it’s Jenn, from Eat Cake For Dinner. I don’t know about you, but I crave chocolate all.the.time. Whether it’s a candy bar, cake, frosting, fudge or whatever . . . just give me some chocolate:) One of my favorite candy bars is an Almond Joy. There is just something about that gooey coconut center covered in creamy chocolate that gets me every time. So, when I was feeling like an Almond Joy, I decided to turn that yummy candy bar into a decadent cake. This cake totally tastes like an Almond Joy.

The base is a simple chocolate cake made with a box mix. Devil’s Food is my chocolate cake mix of choice lately. I really like the flavor of it, so that is what I used. Then, the middle layer is a gooey, sticky and totally divine coconut mixture. I tried the filling using cream of coconut and I tried it using sweetened condensed milk. The cream of coconut will give you more coconut flavor, but it really is delicious both ways. To top it off, I made my go-to Easy Chocolate Icing. I always have the ingredients on hand and it comes together super fast. Don’t forget the sliced almonds on top and there you have it . . . An irresistible cake that will satisfy your chocolate craving.

You  might also like these other delicious recipes from Eat Cake For Dinner: All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Almond Joy Magic Cookie Bars

Chocolate Whoopie Pie Cake

Better Than Anything Zucchini Poke Cake

Read More Posts by Jenn Visit Jenn’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Almond Joy Poke Cake - 93Almond Joy Poke Cake - 56Almond Joy Poke Cake - 34Almond Joy Poke Cake - 91Almond Joy Poke Cake - 3Almond Joy Poke Cake - 29Almond Joy Poke Cake - 69Almond Joy Poke Cake - 28Almond Joy Poke Cake - 71Almond Joy Poke Cake - 84