FavoritePinShare

Oh my gosh. These cookies are amazing. One of my favorite kind of cookie is a snickerdoodle. It brings back so many memories when I was little helping my mom make them in the kitchen for a Sunday treat. My favorite part was rolling the cookie balls in the cinnamon sugar. But snickerdoodles with brown butter and a gooey caramel surprise on the inside? Wow. Have you ever had brown butter? I made a brown butter frosting here, and it was the best thing I have ever had. I couldn’t get enough of it! These cookies baked perfectly. They were perfectly chewy and the brown butter gave them an amazing flavor. Just when you think they can’t get any better you take your first bite and a gooey caramel surprise is in the inside of the cookie. I also loved how they were lightly salted on the top to give the sweet a little balance of salty. All of this talk is making me want another one. Please excuse me while I go and grab one. 🙂 I know that you guys will love these just as much as we did! And I am not held responsible for any brown butter addictions. 🙂   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 91Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 22Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 5Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 64Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 28Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 53Brown Butter Salted Caramel Snickerdoodles - 67