FavoritePinShare

I know that you guys are going to love this dip. It will be a hit wherever you go and is so simple to make. It is full of so many fresh and delicious ingredients that everyone won’t be able to get enough of!

California Avocado Dip

My hair lady serves a lot of purposes in my life. My personal therapist, my second mother, knows everyone including George Bush (haha true story) and can get me an answer I need, gets me an awesome discount on hair products, she does my hair perfectly every time, and now she is a supplier to awesome recipes. My hair lady {Natalie in case you were wondering and no, not accepting new clients currently} has been doing my hair for about 9 years. She has watched my life change completely. I have watched all of her kids go to high school and marry. She has been there for the good, the bad, and the ugly. While giving me expert hair lady advice. She has become a close friend to me over the years. So when she gives me a recipe, I know that it is going to be good. This avocado dip recipe was learned from a restaurant in California. I especially loved the chunkiness of this dip and the flavor. The avocados {word on the street is the best ones are at Costco} were perfectly ripe and I loved combining fresh ingredients to get one delicious dip! I feel like this is a must at any party or get together, and it is so delicious! Natalie, I will take your advice and recipes any day!

How do you make Avocado Dip?

You start by chopping ripe avocados, Roma tomatoes, a red onion, jalapeno, and cilantro. You toss the ingredients together and some lemon juice, salt, pepper and you are good to go!

What are avocados good for?

They are incredibly nutritious and contain more potassium than bananas. They are loaded with Heart-Healthy Monounsaturated Fatty Acids. They are high in fiber. Eating Avocados Can Lower Cholesterol and Triglyceride Levels.

Why is this called California Avocado Dip?

It was inspired by a Californian restaurant. Avocados and tomatoes are a popular flavor combination in California. Recipe Photo Update 3/6/18 All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 90California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 23California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 12California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 70California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 3California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 99California Avocado Dip  Salsa  - 2