FavoritePinShare

These pecan shortbread cookies are insanely delicious! They melt in your mouth with their fall-apart texture and sweet taste. The added texture of crunchy pecans makes these practically perfect! I am a lover of all cookies. Really, I haven’t met one that I didn’t like! A few more of my favorites are these almond cookies, these flourless peanut butter cookies and these amazing cream cheese snickerdoodles.

Thes pecan shortbread cookies are sophisticated and not lacking in style or taste! They are insanely delicious and buttery soft. My kids love making these cookies with me because they love the part where they can roll the dough into a log. I love that part because I can make all of the cookies look uniform and so delicious by rolling them in sugar! These pecan shortbread cookies are definitely going to be a showstopper at any gathering or party. Plus, most people probably stick to chocolate chip cookies or sugar cookies so I like bringing these as a dessert. They always surprise people, and by the end of the day, everyone asks me for the recipe. In fact, because they are so popular, I would suggest doubling the recipes so that you can still have some leftovers. You will thank me later!

Ingredients in Pecan Shortbread Cookies

I love the texture of a shortbread cookie. It’s soft, yet the delicious flavors crumble in my mouth. These turn out perfect every time! Check out the recipe card at the bottom of the post for exact measurements.

Butter: I use unsalted butter that is softened to room temperature for this recipe. Granulated Sugar: The sugar will sweeten up the dough but not too much. Extract: Adding in vanilla extract and almond extract bring the most delightful flavor to these cookies. Flour: I used all purpose flour and it give the cookies just the right texture. Cornstarch: This is mixed with the flour to create the right texture. Pecans: Chop up your pecans. you will use these nuts in the dough. Coarse Sugar: This is my favorite part of the recipe and I think it really takes these cookies up a notch.

How to Make Pecan Shortbread Cookies

These pecan shortbread cookies are actually very simple to make! Like I said before, double the batch if you want any for yourself because they will fly off the table!

Roll, cover and chill: Roll the dough up in plastic wrap (before you roll it in the sugar) and store it in your fridge for 2-3 days. When you are ready to make the cookies, begin following the instructions where you roll the crlinder in sugar.

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram I realize that there will always be variations based on humidity and exactly what flour one uses, but still, ingredient weight would give me more confidence going in. Thank you for your very useful and entertaining website. I appreciate the effort you put into it and I’ve used many of your recipes very successfully. Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 81Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 22Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 73Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 20Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 1Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 4Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 92Pecan Shortbread Cookies - 2