FavoritePinShare

This pork is a combination of sweet and spicy and the pork just shreds apart and melts in your mouth!

When I was growing up we didn’t have soda or caffeine in our house. I am sure I just made all of the Diet Coke addicts gasp! 🙂 So still to this day I will take a lemonade or water any day over soda. Soda just doesn’t quench your thirst and makes your throat burn and your eyes water. And maybe because I didn’t grow up on it I am just not used to it. My hubby on the other hand has Coca Cola running in his veins. When I would drink a soda, it would be Dr Pepper every time! It definitely is my favorite. I was excited to try out using Dr Pepper in the slow cooker. I use Coca Cola in my cafe rio pulled pork. There is something about it that makes the pork just peel apart and cook so tenderly. I figured that I would get the same result with Dr Pepper. The great thing about this recipe is you can throw it into your slow cooker in 5 minutes. It slow cooks all day and was literally falling apart as I was trying to get it out to shred it. The chipotle gives it a kick while the brown sugar and Dr Pepper gives it the sweet balance. This is an easy and delicious dinner that you can top with all of your favorite toppings!

All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Slow Cooker Sweet and Spicy Dr Pepper Pulled Pork - 89Slow Cooker Sweet and Spicy Dr Pepper Pulled Pork - 35Slow Cooker Sweet and Spicy Dr Pepper Pulled Pork - 42Slow Cooker Sweet and Spicy Dr Pepper Pulled Pork - 27Slow Cooker Sweet and Spicy Dr Pepper Pulled Pork - 6